Home  |  Accommodation and Tariff   |  Special Offers   |  Places to Visit   Eating Out  |  Contact and Find Us   |  Useful Links  |  Payment  |  Reviews
To Book pleasse contact us on:
Appletree Cottage Dorset
01929 459172 / 07910 198833
Appletree Cottage B&B Dorset
  HOME

  Reviews

 

ACCOMMODATION / TARIFF

SPECIAL OFFERS

PLACES TO VISIT

EATING OUT

CONTACT AND FIND US

USEFUL LINKS

REVIEWS

 

Appletree Cottage Accepts PayPal Payments

 

Appletree Cottage
Winterborne Zelston
Blandford Forum
Dorset
DT11 9EU

Tel: +44 (0) 1929 459172
Mobile: 07910 198833

 

Appletree Cottage B&B Dorset

 

Britains's Finest Luxury Bed & Breakfasts

   

Any reviews we receive about our accommodation will be published on this page.

If you would like to submit a review about your stay please click here.


 

Angelo and Jane, thank you so much for helping to make our stay special. Your hospitality is very welcoming and we felt very comfortable.
We are sure to be back! .

Lynn & Laurence (September 2012)

 

We came back again, thanks for everything, very good as always. Hope to be back again sometime maybe winter time
Thanks again

Jackie & Paul (September 2012)

 

Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Jane & Angelo. I have nade two lovely new friends. The most perfect B&B I have ever stayed in. 5 days was not long enough to explore all of this beautiful county.
Thanks once again.

Les, Adelaide, Australia (September 2012)

 

What a wonderful B&B. The moment we arrived to our departure, our hosts Jane and Angelo made our stay a delight. They were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was a lovely surprise, we had our own lounge and dinning room and the bedrooms were very comfortable with our own bathroom. Breakfast was so large and tasty we didn\'t need anything else to eat until the evening. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, we enjoyed it so much that we are planning on returning next year. It really was like homme from home.

Melissa Walker-Oseland (September 2012)

 

5* Its all been said before by your previous guests. Absolutely at the very top of B&B's! We do hope we will get the chance to visit you both again in the future.

Jim & Janice Exmouth (August 2012)

 

Only stayed for one night, wish it could have been longer!
A wonderful welcome, comfortable and clean accommodation and a delicious breakfast. A great place to stay and relax, hope we can visit again. Thanks very much!

Janice & June (August 2012)

 

Staying with you both was like being with old friends...thank you for your hospitality and for letting us stay in your beautifull home...we would recommend you without hesitation and look forward to seeing you again...kind regards

John & Pat (August 2012)

 

Thank you so much for making our stay really special. It was like a home from home. You couldn't do enough for us. I felt as though I had had a really relaxing break, although I was busy seeing relatives and then helping at the Tolpuddle Festival during the day. Apple Tree Cottage is the perfect place to relax and let your cares drift away.

Pauline Fraser (July 2012)

 

Very friendly welcome, very comfortable stay and great breakfasts! Perfect to set us up for 2 days dancing at Wimborne Folk Festival. Thank you.

Helen and Bob, Stroud, Glos (June 2012)

 

Quite simply the best B & B in the entire Universe! Not much more to add to all the previous comments which are all spot-on, and will definitely be back whenever possible - a great hidden gem. Many thanks.

Rob & Debra, Bristol (May 2012)

 

Thanks Jane and Angelo for a wonderful three days. Our room in your beautiful cottage was lovely to come 'home' to at the end of our tripping around this beautiful country. The breakfasts were great and it was terrific to have this lovely room to relax in. Your advice on places to visit was welcome and really helped us to see the best of the surrounding area. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Sue & George, Perth, Western Australia (May 2012)

 

Very pleasant stay. Jane and Angelo were very helpful. Food was excellent and filled me up every day. Very good base for touring.

Barry, Northampton (May 2012)

 

All we could want in a B & B. Thank you! See you again.

Brenda and Jeremy Longworthy, Brecon, Powys (April 2012)

 

Thank you Jane and Angelo for making us feel most welcome and spoiling us. The accommodation is very homely and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. We have had a lovely few days exploring the surrounding towns and villages. Thank you for everything.

Ros, Hugh & Abbey Jones, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire (April 2012)

 

Thankyou for making it feel like home, lovely accommodation, great food, friendly animals too! Great part of the countryside to stay. Thankyou very much.

Lynne & Simon (February 2012)

 

11th Anniversary of the passing of Michael Grylls - Very dear Angelo and Jane. Thankyou kind friends. You always make me feel so warmly welcomed. You always make me feel like HM The Queen. You feed my soul with kind thoughts. You fill my tummy with great food - and you encourage me to move forward with spiritual nourishment and hope. Thankyou for all you do for me and the community in Winterborne Zelston. God bless.

Sally Grylls (7th January 2012)
(Bear Grylls Mother)

 

Dear Angelo and Jane. We will miss you both a lot - you are such a lovely couple. Wonderful food - Good company - Just like part of our family. Indeed - we will see you both again - maybe next summer. We will keep in touch.

Maggie and Peter Sacco, Billericay, Essex (October 9th 2011)

 

What a welcome, like meeting old friends and treated like Royalty. Only stayed for a long weekend but wish it had been longer. Could not find any faults with food or accommodation. Would come back again if in the area. Best wishes to you both.

Jackie and Paul Rochester, Camborne, Cornwall (10-13 September 2011)

 

Warmest of welcomes. Couldn't do enough for us! Beautiful rooms and surroundings. Excellent breakfast. Would love to come back when in area again. A big Thank-You!

Kirby family, Stourport-On-Seven

 

Thank you Angelo and Jane for looking after us so well. We had a warm welcome despite our delayed arrival 2:15am! A comfortable room, delicious breakfast and great hospitality. We hope to return.

Ann & Eddy Hibbs, St Clement, Jersey (24-26 Sept 2010)

 

What a joy to stay here! Angelo and Jane made us feel very comfortable and at home - we are already trying to work out when we can come back! Thankyou for everything!

Sarah, Stuart & Rianna, Nether Whitacre, Nr Coleshill, Warwickshire

 

We had an amazing time at Appletree Cottage. The bedrooms were wonderful, clean and comfy, the piece de resisdance was the breakfast, 10 out of 10 - and from a Chef!. Will be recommending Jane and Angelo to all our friends - their hospitality was second to none.

Coula, Dwain & Doreen (15 Aug 2010)

 

Enjoyed our stay in this delightful cottage and exploring the beautiful countryside. Many thanks to Jane and Angelo for their hospitality - they really have been the perfect hosts.

Dick & Penny, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (2-5 Aug 2010)

 

We had a lovely time, spoilt rotten. We would like to come back again. Thank you for everything.

Best Wishes

Amanda & Martin, Hatfield, Herts (28-30 May 2010)

 

Being the first guests to stay at Appletree Cottage was a real treat. Very welcoming and relaxing, a really pleasant stay. Hope to come back again one day. I can only endorse what Lynda has said and to say that Angelo and Jane have made wonderful hosts. Thankyou very much.

Roger & Lynda Hubbard-Davis

 

 

 

 

 

Website designed and managed by ICL Web Design Dorset © Appletree Cottage B&B Dorset